| want to move my mobile home. What do | need to do?

Is the home moving from one site in Larimer
County to another site in Larimer County?
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(Obtain a Tax Authentication from Are you moving to
|the Assessor's Office. another county within
Colorado?

/Obtain a Tax Authentication )
from the Assessor's Office.
Colorado Statute requires all
previous taxes be collected, as
well as current-year taxes
(even though these taxes are

not typically billed until the
@Ilowing January). Y, Are you moving to
another state?

6btain a Tax Authentication \
from the Assessor's Office. All
prior-year taxes are due, and
current-year taxes will be
prorated by month. Statute
says that the determining date
of the month for proration is Is the mobile home
the 16th. being demolished?

EX: If the home leaves the
state on March 12, then March
doesn't count, and is not
taxed. Ifit leaves on March
17, then taxes for March are

@plied. /
Obtain a Tax Authentication

from the Assessor's Office. All
pending taxes are due, and
current-year taxes are prorated
up to the day of demolition.
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Be sure to inform the Larimer County
Building Department of the
demolition! A "building" permit may
be required!




What is a Tax Authentication Form?

A Tax Authentication is a form which provides proof that all property taxes have been paid. It is used
to get a moving permit for your mobile home.

You can obtain a Tax Authentication at the Larimer County Assessor's Office at 200 W. Oak Avenue,
in Fort Collins.

The following information will need to be provided:

The name(s) and address(es) of both the buyer and seller.

The name and phone number of the mover/moving company (if the home is being moved)
The legal address to where the home is being moved (park name, county, city, etc.).
Serial (VIN) number, Year, Make, and size of the mobile home.

Sales price and sales date.
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Authentication forms / move permits are valid for up to 30 days. Should the home be unable to
move within the alloted time, a 2nd permit can be issued for $10.00.

NOTE: If you are moving your mobile home on State highways, there is a separate permit that must
be obtained from the Colorado Department of Transportation. (If you have hired a professional
mobile home mover, they typically already carry this permit. Check with them first.)
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